Resources for Industry Professionals

The Division is responsible for the chartering and regulation of Wyoming state banks, trust companies, mortgage companies, as well as non-bank financial companies.

Wyoming’s laws relative to trusts, from general provisions and definitions, to trustee duties and powers, to the creation and revision of trusts.

Wyoming’s laws related to wills, descendants, and probate.

The rules and regulations on Wyoming Guardianships and Conservatorships.

Legal statutes related to the creation and operation of Business Corporations, Partnerships and Associations.

The Wyoming Secretary of State is elected to a four-year term and oversees the administration of numerous matters including the registration of business entities, lobbyist registrations and filings, securities, registered agents, among others.

The Agency’s mission is the administration and collection of mineral and excise taxes as well as the valuation of property and the wholesale distribution of alcoholic beverages.  

The Department of Audit is responsible for the regulation of financial institutions, including auditing public agencies and local governments.

The Wyoming Legislature is a 90-member citizen legislature, meaning the members elected serve part-time and this is typically not the members’ primary occupation.

A centralized system managed by the Secretary of State, to promote transparency and ease of access to rules by state agencies and the public.